And the Nominees are...

The annual Billabong XXL Awards nominees have just been announced. It seems that each year the rides just get more incredible! Can you imagine seeing one of these waves in person? I can't, but the videos will do for now, and maybe someday I'l find myself sitting in the channel watching Teahupoo do it's thing.

Click on the different thumbnails to view all of the nominees in each category.

Ride of the Year:
The 2008 Billabong XXL Ride of the Year Nominees - Shane Dorian

Biggest Wave:
The 2008 Billabong XXL BIGGEST WAVE Nominees - Grant Baker
All I have to say is...I can't believe the Cortez Bank waves!!

Monster Paddle-In:
The 2008 Monster Paddle Wave Nominees - Greg Long